

## HM GOVERNMENT OF GIBRALTAR PRESS OFFICE

No.6 Convent Place Gibraltar Tel:20070071; Fax: 20043057

## **PRESS RELEASE**

No: 852/2012

Date: 30<sup>th</sup> December 2012

## CHIEF MINISTER CONGRATULATES GIBRALTARIANS IN HONOURS LIST

The Chief Minister, the Hon Fabian Picardo, has congratulated the three Gibraltarians whose achievements have been recognised in the New Year's Honours List.

'It is a testament to their services to the local community that Louis Wink, Richard Labrador and Latifa Edmonds have been honoured in this way,' said the Chief Minister. 'I am delighted for them.'

'For being awarded the Overseas Territories Police and Fire Service medal for Meritorious Service, I would also like to congratulate Emilio Acris and Elizabeth Gomez and I am also delighted that His Excellency the Governor has awarded the Governor's Award to Michael McElwee, Lucy Gilbert and Denise Ghio.'